You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Rome: Total War Discussion
Moderated by Terikel Grayhair, General Sajaru, Awesome Eagle

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.5 replies
Total War Heaven » Forums » Rome: Total War Discussion » nearing the end of my campaign and the game a farewell from stasonXI
Bottom
Topic Subject:nearing the end of my campaign and the game a farewell from stasonXI
stasonXI
Legionary
posted 24 October 2006 14:53 EDT (US)         
Hello, this maybe my last thread for this forum...i have been through all of the mods for Rome total war now, as you could say i am an experienced veteran. for my last campaign and game i have used SPQR mod i have captured the same sort of outline as roman borders were at the height of the Empire. it took me very long maybe if you look back on my last thread 'where now on this roman conquest' your see how long lol. so i played as the romans conquered from spain to the tip of the river nile and held out to the end of the game. an acheivement one would say as the romans failed, i lost cities to rebels mostly but i enjoyed it adding realism but i still hold strongth on all of my borders with 145 full stacked roman leigonaires an empire worth its time i would say.

But anyway i'd like to thank everyone here at this forum for the help and new ideas being produced, and hope my ideas were put to good use aswell for others.

one could say “veni, vidi, vici.”

If he had not fallen on the battlefield, the battle could not of been won....blood must be spilt before men lay claim to victory -stasonXI-
http://wlserver1-en.gindis.com/modules.php?name=WLAccount&file=visitor&op=game&userid=MTM0OTc=
AuthorReplies:
DominicusUltimus
Legate
posted 24 October 2006 15:44 EDT (US)     1 / 5       
Wow you're leaving RTW for good?

In that case I Dominicus Ultimus the Alpha and the Omega salute you and all that you have done for this community and RTW and all its mods! AVE! AVE AVE!