Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.9 replies
Total War Heaven » Forums » Medieval 2 Strategy Discussion » Help with Politics
Bottom
Topic Subject:Help with Politics
toweronetwo
Legionary
posted 16 June 2011 13:17 EDT (US)         
Hey everyone.

I'm new to MTW2, but played the first one for a long time. I'm having serious issues with politics, and could use some advice on what exactly is setting off other countries against me, and/or how to avoid that. Even if I only attack rebel sites, By turn 60 or so I've got at 6 countries at war with me, and none willing to negotiate. I don't attack unprovoked or anything. Kinda getting frustrated, and getting the same reaction even on Easy status.

Thanks!
AuthorReplies:
Lost Knight
Legionary
(id: huntforcollossus)
posted 16 June 2011 16:25 EDT (US)     1 / 9       
if you sit there and only attack rebels, then they will go for you, as your basically a sitting duck,and if you've managed to go 60 turns without attacking a real faction, you've got some patience

It also somewhat depends on faction. in one of my england campaigns, i attacked france once, and within 5 turns spain and HRE all had turned on me.

This is my signature. Trespassers will be shot, survivors will be shot again.

And when he gets to heaven, To saint peter he will tell- One more soldier reporting sir,
I've served my time in hell.

Lol, that was funny. Lost Knight is my favorite bro in AoEIIIH - Eurotool

[This message has been edited by Lost_Knight (edited 06-16-2011 @ 04:26 PM).]

toweronetwo
Legionary
posted 17 June 2011 12:49 EDT (US)     2 / 9