You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Medieval 2 Strategy Discussion
Moderated by SwampRat

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.3 replies
Total War Heaven » Forums » Medieval 2 Strategy Discussion » Best Faction for Crusading using Autoresolve
Bottom
Topic Subject:Best Faction for Crusading using Autoresolve
brianiangoodman
Legionary
posted 11 August 2011 15:26 EDT (US)         
I have an interesting question. What is the best Catholic Faction to use:
For going to war with non-Catholic nations
For going on as many crusades as possible
For taking the entire Middle East by turn 100
Note: I use Autoresolve for my battles because I am not good at the Real Time Battles

My ideas were Spain, Portugal because of their being on the Iberian peninsula and near the Moors, Hungary and Poland which can fight Byzantine Empire and the Russians with out getting into trouble with the pope, And Venice and Sicily for being at the center of the Mediterranean.

What do you think of these factions, and are they good for what I propose; or do you have any other Ideas?

Golden Rules of Compainging:
1. It's the Economy
2. Controlled Expansion
3. Keeping Momentum
AuthorReplies:
Awesome Eagle
Spear of Mars
(id: awesomated88)
posted 12 August 2011 18:25 EDT (US)     1 / 3