You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Rome: Total War Discussion
Moderated by Terikel Grayhair, General Sajaru, Awesome Eagle

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.8 replies
Total War Heaven » Forums » Rome: Total War Discussion » combining fleets
Topic Subject:combining fleets
posted 06 September 2010 13:45 EDT (US)         
What is the rule with combining different units of ships, becasue sometimes it lets me and sometimes a screen pops up and says exchange fleets, and it won't let me merge the fleets. Why does one happen versus the other?
High King of Britain
posted 06 September 2010 14:02 EDT (US)     1 / 8       
You cannot merge two admirals with command stars. You can merge a fleet led by an admiral without command stars into one led by another admiral without or an admiral with, but notthe other way round.


~ ancient briton ~

/|||| ||||\

*tegos, -esos, noun, neuter. house.
posted 06 September 2010 19:03 EDT (US)     2 / 8       
oh thats how you spell capisc?
I always thought that it was like capishe.
And yes, capisc

its a sticky!
posted 06 September 2010 22:52 EDT (US)     3 / 8       
Is this thread supposed to be stickied?

Cyclohexane - it's what's for dinner!
Punic Hebil
(id: Punic Hoplite)
posted 06 September 2010 23:01 EDT (US)     4 / 8       
I was wondering the same thing. Probably a mistake.

I am the Carthaginian who became an angel, and surrendered his wings for a life on the sea of battle.

My magic screen is constantly bombarded with nubile young things eager to please these old eyes. This truly is a wonderful period in which to exist! - Terikel the Deflowerer
Terikel Grayhair
(id: Terikel706)
posted 07 September 2010 01:32 EDT (US)     5 / 8       
It is a common question, and searchable.

However, it is not a sticky worth.

|||||||||||||||| A transplanted Viking, born a millennium too late. |||||||||||||||||
|||||||||||||||| Too many Awards to list in Signature, sorry lords...|||||||||||||||||
|||||||||||||||| Listed on my page for your convenience and envy.|||||||||||||||||
Somewhere over the EXCO Rainbow
Master Skald, Order of the Silver Quill, Guild of the Skalds
Champion of the Sepia Joust- Joust I, II, IV, VI, VII, VIII
J Ursus Cato
posted 07 September 2010 07:23 EDT (US)     6 / 8       
Thanks for mentioning that rule, Edorix. I was wondering why certain units in a fleet couldn't be transferred over at times. Next time I try combining fleets, I think I'll opt for retraining and adding more units to the one that just earned his stars.
posted 07 September 2010 16:09 EDT (US)     7 / 8       
dang, its not a sticky anymore...
posted 04 June 2019 15:43 EDT (US)     8 / 8       
Yeah I'm not a fan of this mechanic. As Imperator, I *ORDER* you, Admiral, to join that other Admiral's fleet! I do not have the time or patience to send back all these ragtag single ships to port and piecemeal add more ships just so I can take out these pesky rebels who keep multiplying and gaining chevrons.
It's an unnecessary limit. Stop being such a diva, Admiral. My 5 star Generals have no problem joining up with an 8 star. I don't have to keep sending Generals home. JUST DO IT
You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Hop to:    

Total War Heaven | HeavenGames