You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Rome: Total War Discussion
Moderated by Terikel Grayhair, General Sajaru, Awesome Eagle

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.8 replies
Total War Heaven » Forums » Rome: Total War Discussion » combining fleets
Bottom
Topic Subject:combining fleets
Rinster
Legionary
posted 06 September 2010 13:45 EDT (US)         
What is the rule with combining different units of ships, becasue sometimes it lets me and sometimes a screen pops up and says exchange fleets, and it won't let me merge the fleets. Why does one happen versus the other?
AuthorReplies:
Edorix
High King of Britain
posted 06 September 2010 14:02 EDT (US)     1 / 8       
You cannot merge two admirals with command stars. You can merge a fleet led by an admiral without command stars into one led by another admiral without or an admiral with, but notthe other way round.

Capisc?

EDORIX
~ ancient briton ~

/\
/|||| ||||\

(dis ma house)
Rinster
Legionary
posted 06 September 2010 19:03 EDT (US)     2 / 8       
oh thats how you spell capisc?
I always thought that it was like capishe.
And yes, capisc

cool!
its a sticky!
Mythic_Commodore
Ministerialis
posted 06 September 2010 22:52 EDT (US)     3 / 8       
Is this thread supposed to be stickied?

Cyclohexane - it's what's for dinner!
Punic Hebil
Centurion
(id: Punic Hoplite)
posted 06 September 2010 23:01 EDT (US)     4 / 8       
I was wondering the same thing. Probably a mistake.

I am the Carthaginian who became an angel, and surrendered his wings for a life on the sea of battle.

My magic screen is constantly bombarded with nubile young things eager to please these old eyes. This truly is a wonderful period in which to exist! - Terikel the Deflowerer
Terikel Grayhair
Imperator
(id: Terikel706)
posted 07 September 2010 01:32 EDT (US)     5 / 8       
It is a common question, and searchable.

However, it is not a sticky worth.

|||||||||||||||| A transplanted Viking, born a millennium too late. |||||||||||||||||
|||||||||||||||| Too many Awards to list in Signature, sorry lords...|||||||||||||||||
|||||||||||||||| Listed on my page for your convenience and envy.|||||||||||||||||
Somewhere over the EXCO Rainbow
Master Skald, Order of the Silver Quill, Guild of the Skalds
Champion of the Sepia Joust- Joust I, II, IV, VI, VII, VIII
J Ursus Cato
Legionary
posted 07 September 2010 07:23 EDT (US)     6 / 8       
Thanks for mentioning that rule, Edorix. I was wondering why certain units in a fleet couldn't be transferred over at times. Next time I try combining fleets, I think I'll opt for retraining and adding more units to the one that just earned his stars.
Rinster
Legionary
posted 07 September 2010 16:09 EDT (US)     7 / 8       
dang, its not a sticky anymore...
Tarototh
Legionary
posted 04 June 2019 15:43 EDT (US)     8 / 8       
Yeah I'm not a fan of this mechanic. As Imperator, I *ORDER* you, Admiral, to join that other Admiral's fleet! I do not have the time or patience to send back all these ragtag single ships to port and piecemeal add more ships just so I can take out these pesky rebels who keep multiplying and gaining chevrons.
It's an unnecessary limit. Stop being such a diva, Admiral. My 5 star Generals have no problem joining up with an 8 star. I don't have to keep sending Generals home. JUST DO IT
You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Hop to:    

Total War Heaven | HeavenGames