Please login or register

Rome Strategy Discussion
Moderated by Terikel Grayhair, General Sajaru, Awesome Eagle

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: Scipii Strategy
posted 05 March 2009 15:13 EDT (US)   
Salve citizens! Just to warn you I am pretty new to RTW world so you'll have to forgive some potentially silly questions.

So heres the scene, I decided to do the scipii faction. It seemed like the more interesting of the three Roman factions as you have a better opportunity to get involved all over.

The year is 200BC, I have 158,000 Denarii, I hold Sicily and the whole of North Africa is secure (with the exception that the city of Cirta is always unhappy and a big pain)and I currently have 4 stacks (each with archer auxillia, legionary cavalry and legionary cohorts. The Brutii currenly hold parts of Macedon and the whole of European Greece (Greek cities still hold modern day Turkey. The Julii along with Brittania have crushed Germania between them and are now fighting among themselves. Gaul and Spain are still intact.

The strategic question is, Do I progress East and crush Egypt and then turn around and strike Spain and drive upwards to Gaul?. Also I am wondering at which point to strike against my roman "allies"? I am just finishing levvying a full stack in capua and intend to leave it there to strike the southern the cities then hit north to defeat the senate and the north. I currently have 50 ships in total and they are just patrolling the seas in groups. I dont intend to use them against Egypt, I would rather take Egypt by Land. Any advice would be welcome.
Replies:
posted 06 March 2009 01:49 EDT (US)     1 / 12  
Hail, mighty Flavius!

A few key points, fellow warlord: